Board of Directors





Greg York is Director of Operations-Door Products for Marvin Windows and Doors of Tennessee. He has over 25 years’ experience in operations management in a diverse range of disciplines and industries, including automotive, outdoor power equipment, furniture, and fenestration products. He is currently responsible for manufacturing operations in Tennessee and previously managed operations in Honduras and Nicaragua. In addition, York serves on the Board of Directors for the Tennessee Center for Performance Excellent and serves in an advisory capacity to both the Lauderdale County TCAT and the University of Tennessee at Martin, Ripley Center.




Vice Chairman

Tonya Jones, retired, was co-owner and managing member of Legacy Project Resources, LLC, a project management, general contracting firm that specializes in commercial construction. Serves as vice chairman of the board. Ms. Jones has over 30 years of experience in the construction industry and has received numerous awards in the field.




Raul Regalado is the principal consultant for Raul Regalado & Associates, and former President & CEO of the Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority. Regalado retired as a Colonel in the U.S. Army Reserve after serving 29 years in various active duty, Reserves, and National Guard senior leadership positions where he has received numerous awards and decorations. Regalado is a graduate of Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University and has served on numerous Boards across the city of Nashville.





George Phillips, Esq. has served on the board since 2003 and was first elected its chairman in February 2007. Mr. Phillips is a member of the law firm of Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, where he concentrates his law practice in the areas of corporate and business law, communications law, labor and employment law, and commercial and business litigation. He serves as general counsel for a number of companies and represents businesses being acquired by and acquiring other businesses.



Board Member

Michael N. Boner became Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Pro Tem of the Mid-South Carpenters Regional Council in February, 2013. He was elected unanimously for another four years on August 3, 2013. The Council has a membership in excess of 3,000 members. Mr. Boner oversees a jurisdiction that includes Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi and the panhandle of Florida. Mr. Boner is a native of Nashville and attended Trevecca College. He became a Journeyman Carpenter of the United Brotherhood of Carpenters & Joiners of America, Local Union 223 in 1986.


medium_Julius Johnson Photo-grayscale_0.jpg Board Member     

 Julius Johnson was appointed by Governor Bill Haslam and sworn in as Tennessee’s 36th Commissioner of Agriculture in January 2011. He retired as Commissioner on June 1, 2016.


As commissioner he directed the work of more than 800 full- and part-time employees with responsibilities ranging from farm and agribusiness development, food safety and pesticide regulation to animal and plant health protection and forest and water resources management.  Prior to his appointment, he served as Chief Administrative Officer of the Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation, serving 37 in various positions with one of the leading farm and rural advocacy organizations in the nation. Having had extensive experience in working with government at local, state and federal levels, he is widely regarded as a leading authority on farm policy and rural issues.     


He is active in many civic organizations and has served on the University of Tennessee Agriculture Development Board and in leadership with the Maury County Chamber of Commerce. He was a Kiwanian and has served as past president of the Middle Tennessee Council of Boy Scouts. He has been recognized by numerous organizations including the Future Farmers of America and the University of Tennessee Gamma Sigma Delta Honorary Society and Alpha Gamma Rho agricultural fraternity.


A native of Forbus, Tenn. in Fentress County, Johnson received his bachelor’s degree in Animal Science from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville. He and his wife, Karen, have two adult children and make their home in Columbia, Tenn.


medium_Parker 2014 (3).jpgBoard Member  

 Tony Parker is the Commissioner of Tennessee Department of Correction. With a distinguished career spanning

 more than 30 years, Commissioner Tony Parker has become a nationally recognized leader in the field of correction. He first joined the Tennessee Department of Correction (TDOC) as a correctional officer in 1983, and worked his way up to the role of Assistant Commissioner of Prisons in 2012. Governor Bill Haslam appointed him as TDOC Commissioner in June 2016. He now leads the team of more than 6,000 correctional professionals responsible for overseeing the 110,000 offenders statewide in prisons and on community supervision.


While working for TDOC, Parker earned an associate degree in criminal justice from Dyersburg State Community College in 1993, a Bachelor of Science degree in criminal justice from the University of Tennessee at Martin in 1995, and a Master of Arts degree in security studies from the prestigious Naval Postgraduate School in Monterey, CA in 2013.


In addition to his work with TDOC, Parker’s insight and in-depth knowledge of prison systems has earned him national recognition. In 2015, he testified before members of the U.S. House Counterterrorism and Intelligence Subcommittee as a subject matter expert on prison radicalization. He is also an active member of the American Correctional Association, serving as a correctional auditor. 


Commissioner Parker lives in Union City with his wife Misty and three children.


medium_Randy Stamps-Revised Pic.jpgBoard Member     

Randy Stamps is the Executive Director of the Tennessee State Employee Association (TSEA). Stamps served as a state representative for the 45th district for five terms, from 1988-1998. He was also the political director for the Tennessee Republican Party from 2003-2009 and policy and research counsel to the Tennessee House of Representatives. Stamps joined TSEA in 2014 as the government affairs director before recently being named Executive Director.